Second Book Process Update

January 9, 2011 at 4:00 am (Second Book)

I have worked much more on my book throughout the holidays. I haven’t had a chance to speak with my Muse much, but once I looked back at the start the story seemed to flow from my fingertips effortlessly. I’m nearly done with the first chapter. I know it sounds like that’s not very much, but if you’re a writer then you’ll know how much work just a few pages can take. 🙂 I had to stop writing for a short period after that because my family had gathered for the festivities. That was a very long two weeks. School started back for my son and there were several life areas that needed to be tended. My schooling will be starting back on this coming Tuesday but lucky the class is only on Tuesday and Thursday. I’ll have most of the week to work on homework and squeeze in a few pages here and there of my new book. I’ve heard that some authors write only a page or two a night, or more if time allows and have their books finished within a year. I’m hoping to have my next book ready in the next six months. I might be pushing myself a little hard on that one though.  I very nearly took a semester off just so I could work on the next book but I really need to finish my schooling. I’m very nearly done. I have the last class to take this semester and then next semester I will student teach and that means I can graduate in December of this year rather than May of next year.  After I graduate then I can devote more time to writing, because with the way the economy is going now a days it might take me a short while to find a teaching position. Well I’m off for now to work a little more before bed.

Leave a Reply

