Thought of the Day

November 8, 2010 at 8:03 pm (Uncategorized)

I was just thinking today about getting published and I had a thought. There are millions or even billions of writers out there that have gotten published and very few of them become well known. I have friends that tell me to remember them when I’m famous all the time. I wonder if writers think they’re going to be famous if they get published? I for one have never thought I would become famous. I might become kind of famous in my own home town or the county or even the state if I sell enough books, but being famous around the world? I seriously doubt it. Most writers do not become famous unless there is a movie done about their book. And although it would be great for there to be a movie made based off of my book I plan to keep my feet on the ground and not expect much. Until I do get known in some capacity not many people are going to view this blog, but just in case some day my posts do get noticed I want people to know that I come from humble beginnings and even if I do make it far in the writing world I will always be the same person I am today. I am a Christian woman, a mother, a daughter, a granddaughter, a writer, a student, a sunday school teacher, eventually I will be a school teacher, and I am a member of a big family. I am me and I will always be me. No amount of fame will make me someone different. I am mainly writing this to me so that if I do become something I’m not I can look back on this and be reminded where I come from. I believe everyone should have something to remind them of their beginnings so they don’t get bigger than their britches. 🙂

Leave a Reply

