Publish Talk

October 31, 2010 at 4:46 pm (Uncategorized)

I have finished correcting and making changes to my manuscript. It is completed and I’m not touching it again. 😀 I wrote the synopsis and the biography several days ago and I got my friends and acquaintences email addresses so that they can receive an email when my book hits the market. I also had to take author photos so that I could get my picture on the back of the book. I really hate taking pictures. I can see flaws in every picture taken of me, but I sucked it up and chose three of the pictures that I mostly liked to send to the publisher. Everything is sent in and ready to go. I even sent them my ideas for the cover of the book. So now all that is to be done is the cover which they will make two and send them to me for approval. Which ever one I choose will be the cover for my book. I also had to send in three new titles for my book because they already had a book being published by the same name as my own. So I sent in three and they get to choose which one they’ll use. Once all of that is done it will be sent to the printing press and then placed on the market. I can’t wait, I’m so excited! 😀 I should be able to hold my published book in my hand in just a few short weeks.

1 Comment

  1. The Muse said,

    You should trust your photographer and muse when taking pictures. he has good ideas.

Leave a Reply

