Publishing Outlook 5

October 21, 2010 at 9:13 pm (Uncategorized)

I have signed the contract from the publisher and now I am just waiting for the next step to be taken. In an email from the publisher they had said that I need to do some editing on my book. I had sent it to an editor and they said there was very little that needed done, but as I reread through the story I found so many things that needed to be changed it’s not even funny. I have decided to change a few things that at first typing sounded good, but now that I have been away from it for a while and come back to it they seem stupid or trivial, so I am making changes as time allows. The contract says I have 45 days from the signing of the contract to make the changes needed and return the finished manuscript to the publisher for final check before publication. I plan to have it back to them way before then that is why I am making changes now. There were a couple of things that I had forgotten about in the process of writing my book and I was worried when they wanted to publish it because I wanted to make changes so that I could add the things that I had forgotten and now I get the chance. Thank God for publishers wanting to make me the best author I can be otherwise it might have gone out with mistakes and missing parts. Although I did think that I could explain away the missing parts in the second book it is good to not have to worry with it.

As soon as I am done with the editing process and get the go ahead to send it back to the publisher then they will get to work publishing my book. They say that it can take up to six to eight months to publish a book, but they can do it in a matter of weeks if the author gives them everything they need in a timely manner. I definitely plan to give them everything in a timely manner so I expect my book to be published in the matter of a few weeks. I am very excited and can barely hold myself in this seat. This is a dream come true!

I hope, if there are any authors out there who are needing to find a publisher, that my information helps. If there are any questions I will be glad to answer them. God Bless and Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

