Publishing Outlook 3

October 21, 2010 at 9:10 pm (Uncategorized)

I have received a sample contract from the publisher previously mentioned. They said that they wanted to give me the chance that I deserve and want to publish my book. After looking at the contract I thought that this was the right place for me. They do not want any money from me, but they get all except 8% of the royalties in the beginning and after selling quite a few books I would boost up to 50%. I do not really care about the money so I could over look this easily, but after asking some questions of the friend of a friend who led me to them he stated that they do not do any marketing and that it would take a sale of 40,000 books before I would have my books on the shelves of any major chain of booksellers. I have asked questions of the company and am awaiting their reply before making a decision. As I will probably not take this contract due to the various questionable works I have also submitted a query for my manuscript to three more publishing companies to see if I can find something better. If it is God‘s will then I will find a better contract and have my book published and distributed the way it should be. I just have to bide my time and keep on praying.

Leave a Reply

