Hello world!

October 21, 2010 at 8:48 pm (Uncategorized)

Thank you for visiting my website! I am hoping to be a published author very soon. I have written one novel so far entitled ‘Curse of the Celtic Rose.’ The Writers Literary Agency is currently working very hard to find me a publisher for my book.  This blog is a way for me to contribute to all of there hard work. It certainly beats waiting. 🙂 This book is actually just the beginning of a trilogy I am working on so look for more books to come.

I do have quite a bit of homework to do for my degree but I will blog as much as possible.

There will be many aspects to this blog. I will give updates on the publishing process of my book(s), and there may even be some discussion about events that could become a part of one of my other books. I have a wonderful Muse that helps me to get through my blocks and on certain days, if he is willing, we will post some of our conversations that we go through to break through those blocks. My Muse is part of where the character of Gabriel comes from in my book. I started out basing his character off of my cousin, but as he started to drift away and have his own life I was in dire need of another basis for this character. My Muse has been a friend of mine for years and we had drifted apart for many years. When he came back into my life I found that his personality was much like other inspiration, with just a hint  more dark and mysterious humor. Through conversations about his character and mine in the book we were able to develop all of the other characters personalities more in depth than I had ever dreamed.

There will be more insights like this throughout my blog along with anything else that crosses my mind about the book. If there are any questions that you want to leave in my comments I would be more than happy to answer them, as long as they don’t consist of giving out too many spoilers about the books. 😉

Leave a Reply

